Being The Dead Girl

17-year-old Deryn Schroeder has just been murdered and not being able to remember what happened is haunting her.
After being rescued from a spirit eater by the mysterious Aeneas, Deryn is brought to Ravenshaw Sanctuary, a haven for lost spirits. . . or so they claim.
Ravenshaw has many rules, all enforced by a descendant of the Ravenshaw family, a cranky old man who can’t stand Deryn.The punishment for breaking the rules – banishment to the in between, a world of nightmares and lost souls. Ravenshaw’s core belief: The living dwell with the living. The dead dwell with the dead.

In other words, don’t even think about going back to your old life.
Deryn may have partial amnesia from when she was alive but she’s confident she wasn’t a rule follower. With help from former classmate, who happens to be a medium, they try to piece together what happened the night she died.
But Ravenshaw is more a twisted creepy ghost town than a haven. Deryn discovers spirits are actually disappearing under the guise of being helped and she could be next . . . especially if she’s caught breaking the rules. Desperate for answers Deryn makes a deal with Aeneas who may just be death itself.
This was not the senior year she had planned.
Being The Dead Girl is the first book in a new YA Paranormal series. If you like the creepy underbelly of Stranger Things and the uncharted ghost territories of The Haunting of Bly Manor, you'll love Being The Dead Girl.

A Dangerous Longing

Avery only wanted to know the truth surrounding who killed her father in a hit and run a year ago. Longing to find the truth she makes a heartfelt wish one lonely night turning her human life upside down and opening her up to an entire world she never knew was there.

Avery discovers not only was her father a fairy but he is accused of the assassination attempt of the UnSeelie King.

Fairies from both courts are angry and Avery is forced to stand trial in her father's place. She will need to discover who he really was and try not to get killed by vengeful fae in the process.

But Avery isn't just any fairy. She's the fairy of fear and this aligns her with the UnSeelie Court. The abilities she's worked her whole life to conceal are now unleashed. Avery is having a hard time holding back as her daily life is increasingly coming unhinged between the angry fae and school bullies.

In the shadow of Avery's childhood, a dangerous creature has been collecting children, over fifteen years of disappearances linked to the dark fairy. Now it has released the human children and is focused on Avery.

Avery wanted the truth and what she will find is much more frightening.

A Dangerous Longing echoes dark fairytales. If you enjoyed the bleak creatures of Pan's Labyrinth and the wit of Coraline, A Dangerous Longing is a book for you.

Kindle Vellas

Wytch: The Darkling

After an unspeakable freak accident killed a fellow student and Tara was the only witness, she's become an outcast. Even her one-time best friend can't be around her. Everyone around her is wondering what happened and some even wonder if she was the cause of the accident. Tara is used to being on the outside, her mother is a witch after all. Now strange dangerous shadows are circling and Tara soon realizes she might be the darkest and most dangerous shadow of all.

The Unicorn Wytch

Being a wytch is great. Being a Unicorn Wytch means Libby has a lot of power but it only works correctly during a full or new moon. She is hunted by her frenemy Zan- a fairy prince, and they have a friendly understanding. He tries to catch her and she pretends to feel threatened. But a new hunter is in town and this one means to capture the wytch and steal the unicorn magic to destroy all the wytches and claim Zan's crown of Fairy. They'll have to for real work together to save each other.

About TM Perkins

TM Perkins has been writing since she was about 13. She writes YA Urban Fantasy with a soft spot for spooky and classic horror along with all things dark and creepy. Halloween isn't just once a year in her household.

A Dangerous Longing is her first released book and she is currently working on a new trilogy with spirits dealing with their deaths.

TM Perkins lives in Northern Kentucky with her husband and two children.

Join My Newsletter

* indicates required